Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning 

Welcome to Cottonwood's Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, along with other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Alyssa Nesbit 
Email: alyssa.nesbit@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Cheryl Culwell
Email: cheryl.culwell@ksd.org

Kindergarten

Teacher: Bethann Barnes
Email: bethann.barnes@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Zoom

Teacher: Riana Bauer
Email: riana.bauer@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 1 p.m. and 6 to 7 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Bloomz
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Bloomz, Zoom

Teacher: Michelle Jacobs
Email: michelle.jacobs@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:30 to 10:30 a.m. and 12:30 to 1:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Teacher: Leslie Joseph
Email: leslie.joseph@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9:30 to 10:30 am. and 4 to 5 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Phone, Zoom

Kindergarten Lesson Week of April 27-May 1

Kindergarten Lesson Week of May 4-May 8

Kindergarten Lesson Week of May 11-May 15

Kindergarten Lesson Week of May 18-May 22

Kindergarten Lesson Week of May 25-May 29

Kindergarten Lesson Week of June 1-June 5

Kindergarten Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

Kindergarten Lesson Week of June 15-June 18

First Grade

Teacher: Stephanie Aho
Email: stephanie.aho@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Teacher: Rhonda Gallagher
Email: rhonda.gallagher@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Remind, Zoom, Mail

Teacher: Janelle Rehberg
Email: janelle.rehberg@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Phone, Zoom

1st Grade Lesson Week of April 27-May 1

1st Grade Lesson Week of May 4-May 8

1st Grade Lesson Week of May 11-May 15

1st Grade Lesson Week of May 18-May 22

1st Grade Lesson Week of May 18-May 22 Attachments

1st Grade Lesson Week of May 25-May 29

1st Grade Lesson Week of May 25-May 29 Attachments

1st Grade Lesson Week of June 1-June 5

1st Grade Lesson Week of June 1-June 5 Attachments

1st Grade Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

1st Grade Lesson Week of June 8-June 12 Attachments

1st Grade Lesson Week of June 15-June 18

Second Grade

Teacher: Britt Crnkovich
Email: britt.crnkovich@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, Zoom

Teacher: Lisa Hiller
Email: lisa.hiller@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Zoom

Teacher: Matt Kerr
Email: mathew.kerr@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Class Dojo, Text, Zoom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, Text, Phone

Teacher: Sue Phillips
Email: sue.phillips@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Text, Phone, Zoom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Phone 

2nd Grade Lesson Week of April 27-May 1

2nd Grade Lesson Week of May 4- May 8

2nd Grade Lesson Week of May 11 - May 15

2nd Grade Lesson Week of May 18- May 22

2nd Grade Lesson Week of May 25- May 29

2nd Grade Lesson Week of June 1-June 5

2nd Grade Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

2nd Grade Lesson Week of June 15-June 18

Third Grade

Teacher: Holly Clark
Email: holly.clark@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Teacher: Lesli Gray
Email: leslie.gray@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Marina Hulstrom
Email: marina.hulstrom@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Shai Kennell
Email: shai.kennell@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 to 10 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom, Zoom

3rd Grade Lesson Week of April 27-May 1

3rd Grade Lesson Week of May 4-May 8

3rd Grade Lesson Week of May 11-May 15

3rd Grade Lesson Week of May 18-May 22

3rd Grade Lesson Week of May 25-May 29

3rd Grade Lesson Week of June 1-June 5

3rd Grade (Kennell) Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

3rd Grade (Gray) Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

3rd Grade (Hulstrom) Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

3rd Grade (Clark) Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

3rd Grade (Kennell) Lesson Week of June 15-June 18

3rd Grade (Gray) Lesson Week of June 15-June 18

3rd Grade (Hulstrom) Lesson Week of June 15-June 18

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Kelly Hazel
Email: kelly.hazel@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Loree Howard
Email: loree.howard@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Karen Leonard
Email: karen.leonard@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

4th Grade Lesson Week of April 27-May 1

4th Grade Lesson Week of May 4-May 8

4th Grade Lesson Week of May 11-May 15

4th Grade Lesson Week of May 18-May 22

4th Grade Lesson Week of May 25-May 29

4th Grade Lesson Week of June 1-June 5

4th Grade (Howard) Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

4th Grade (Hazel/Leonard) Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

4th Grade Lesson Week of June 15-June 18

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Kareen Bailey
Email: kareen.bailey@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Michele Dempsey
Email: michele.dempsey@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Amy Gray
Email: amy.gray@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

Teacher: Kristi McLean
Email: kristi.mclean@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11:30 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Google Classroom

5th Grade Lesson Week of April 27-May 1

5th Grade Lesson Week of May 4-May 8

5th Grade Lesson Week of May 11-May 15

5th Grade Lesson Week of May 18-May 22

5th Grade Lesson Week of May 25-May 29

5th Grade Lesson Week of June 1-June 5

5th Grade Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

5th Grade Lesson Week of June 15-June 18

Special Education

Teacher: Angela Lee 
Email: angela.lee@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Class Dojo, Freckle.com, Phone

Life Skills Teacher: Laura Lusk 
Email: laura.lusk@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone, Text
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Phone, Text, Zoom, Mslusk.Weebly.com

Autism Teacher: Mary Zoladz 
Email: mary.zoladz@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind, Zoom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, Remind, Zoom

Specialists

P.E. Teacher: Jason Woods 
Email: jason.woods@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Music Teacher: Doug Edwards 
Email: douglas.edwards@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Librarian: Bethany Thomas 
Email: bethany.thomas@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Technology Teacher: Bob Fotheringham 
Email: bob.fotheringham@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Reading Specialist: Margaret Strong 
Email: margaret.strong@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email

Psychologist: Todd Hardy 
Email: todd.hardy@ksd.org
Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Available

Speech Language Pathologist: DeAnne Beattie 
Email: deanne.beattie@ksd.org
Office Hours: 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Zoom (11 a.m. to 12 p.m.), PreK (Mon.), Life Skills/Autism (Tues.), Kinder/1st (Weds.), 2nd/3rd (Thurs.), 4th/5th (Fri.)

Occupational and Physical Therapist: Kelley Rutherford 
Email: kelley.rutherford@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Newsletter

Specials Week of April 20-April 24

Specials Week of April 27-May 1

Specials Week of May 4-May 8

Specials Week of May 11-May 15

Specials Week of May 18-May 22

Specials Week of May 25-May 29

Specials Week of June 1-June 5

Specials Week of June 8-June 12

Specials Week of June 15-June 18

Highly Capable

Highly Capable (Hi-Cap) Teacher: Amy Springen
Email: amy.springen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 to 11 a.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Zoom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Zoom

Hi-Cap Lesson Week of April 27-May 1

Hi-Cap Lesson Week of May 11-May 15

Hi-Cap Lesson Week of May 18-May 22

Hi-Cap Lesson Week of May 25-May 29

Hi-Cap Lesson Week of June 1-June 5

Hi-Cap Lesson Week of June 8-June 12

Hi-Cap Lesson Week of June 15-June 18

Counselor

Counselor: Brittany Becker 
Email: brittany.becker@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Phone

Courage April 20th

Letter to Families April 10th

Respect Family April 27th

Perseverance Letter May 4th

Letter to Families May 11th

Kindness Family Letter May 18th

Empathy Family Letter May 25th

Responsibility Family Letter June 1st

Cooperation Family Letter June 8th

Creativity Family Letter June 15th

Nurse

Nurse: Kathy Perez 
Email: kathy.perez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Thursday
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Email, Zoom

Notes from the Nurse May 18th